Civil War Battlefields

Jefferson County is home to four, federally designated Civil War battlefields as defined by the Civil War Sites Advisory Commission (CWSAC.) They are:

JCHLC works with partners to promote the preservation, interpretation and promotion of the County’s battlefield land. To read the CWSAC updated study on the status of West Virginia’s Civil War battlefields, click here.