homeabout us
Meeting Minutescounty landmarksnational registerPeter Burr HouseAlms House/Snow Hillprojectseventshistorylinks

Contact Us
claymont

 

Links

LOCAL COMMISSIONS
Jefferson County Historic Landmarks Commission www.jeffersoncountyhlc.org/
Charles Town Historic Landmarks Commission www.historiccharlestownwv.com/
Shepherdstown Landmarks Commission http://www.shepherdstown.us/?page_id=1207
Harpers Ferry Historic Landmarks Commission www.harpersferrywv.us/landmarks.htm
Jefferson County Farmland Protection www.wvfarmlandprotection.org/co_jeff_main.cfm
Middleway Conservancy Inc. http://www.middlewayconservancy.org

LOCAL SOCIETIES & ASSOCIATIONS
Jefferson County Historical Society www.jeffersonhistoricalwv.org
Jefferson County Black History Preservation Society www.jeffctywvblackhistory.org/
Harpers Ferry Historical Association www.harpersferryhistory.org/
Harpers Ferry Foundation www.harpersferryfoundation.org/

OTHER PRIVATE & SEMI-PUBLIC ORGANIZATIONS
George Tyler Moore Center for Study of Civil War (Shepherd U) www.shepherd.edu/gtmcweb/cwcenter.htm
The Rumseian Society (Shepherdstown) www.jamesrumsey.org/
Friends of Happy Retreat, Inc. www.happyretreat.org
Shepherdstown Battlefield Preservation Association www.battleofshepherdstown.org/
Duffields Station, Inc., Joseph Snyder
George Washington Heritage Trail www.washingtonheritagetrail.org/
Friends of the Shepherdstown Riverfront www.shepherdstownriverfront.org/
The Station at Shepherdstown http://stationatshepherdstown.com/
Shannondale & Beyond http://www.shannondale.org/
Reliving History http://www.relivinghistoryinc.org/default.html
Land Trust for the Eastern Panhandle http://www.landtrustepwv.org/
National Trust for Historic Preservation http://www.preservationnation.org/
Just Jefferson http://justjefferson.com/
West Virginia GeoExplorer Project http://wvgeohistory.org/
Jefferson County Convention & Visitors Bureau http://www.wveasterngateway.com/

STATE AND PUBLIC HISTORIC SITES and MUSEUMS
Antietam National Battlefield http://www.nps.gov/anti/index.htm
Harpers Ferry National Historical Park www.nps.gov/hafe/
Jefferson County Museum (Charles Town) www.jeffctywvmuseum.org/
Historic Shepherdstown Museum www.historicshepherdstown.com/museum.htm
Chesapeake & Ohio Canal National Historical Park www.nps.gov/choh/
West Virginia Division of Culture & History www.wvculture.org
West Virginia State Historic Preservation Office www.wvculture.org/shpo
Guide To Virginia Historical Resources http://www.areavibes.com/library/virginia-historical-resources/

PRESERVATION INFORMATION FOR HOMEOWNERS
National Park Service Technical Preservation Services http://www.nps.gov/tps/how-to-preserve.htm
Secretary of the Interior's Standards for Treatment of Historic Preservation http://www.nps.gov/tps/standards.htm

copyright 2007 all rights reserved | site design by intelement.com